February 15, 2019

The Scottish Open descends on the Normandy Hotel in Glasgow once again, with over 1000 players vying to be crowed 2019 champion.

2018 Champions Richard Veenstra and Anastasia Dobromyslova are both in this years line-up in their bid to retain their titles, alongside a whole host of BDO touring players including number one seed Jim Williams, Sottish stalwart Ross Montgomery, 5 times Scottish Open winner Deta Hedman and ladies World Number one Lisa Ashton.

The men’s tournament will be split into two sessions, with the first games due to kick off at 10am Saturday morning. The Women’s competition will be in one session this year, commencing at 11am. Both tournaments will be played down to the semi-finals, with the competition concluding on Sunday afternoon.

Men’s seeds:

  1. Jim Williams
  2. Richard Veenstra
  3. Wesley Harms
  4. Scott Mitchell
  5. Gary Robson
  6. Dave Parletti
  7. Wayne Warren
  8. Chris Landman
  9. Ross Montgomery
  10. Andy Hamilton
  11. Tony O’Shea
  12. Wesley Newton
  13. Nick Kenny
  14. Martin Phillips
  15. Ryan Hogarth
  16. Dean Reynolds
  17. Paul Hogan
  18. Mark Layton
  19. Craig Venman
  20. Aaron Turner
  21. Daniel Nicholls
  22. Gary Stafford
  23. Martijn Kleermaker
  24. Jason Lovett]
  25. Paul Brown (NI)
  26. Darren Clifford
  27. Adam Mould
  28. Adam Smith-Neale
  29. Michael Busscher
  30. Nicholas Fullwell
  31. Michael Warburton
  32. Brian Dawson

Women’s Seeds:

  1. Lisa Ashton
  2. Fallon Sherrock
  3. Lorraine Winstanley
  4. Anastasia Dobromyslova
  5. Deta Hedman
  6. Maria O’Brien
  7. Laura Turner
  8. Paula Jacklin
  9. Roz Bulmer
  10. Tricia Wright
  11. Jo Clements
  12. Julie Thompson
  13. Nikki Goldsmith
  14. Kirsty Hutchinson
  15. Margaret Sutton
  16. Beau Greaves

You can view all timings, the full draw and keep up to date with the results on the Scottish Darts website – www.sdadarts.com