Vizcaya International Open 2018

Bilbao is this weekend’s location, for the recently saved Vizcaya Open, at the Pabellon La Casilla. Two category A competitions are still on offer, and despite numbers being down on last year, we could still see some significant changes to the rankings table, as players fight it out to qualify for the 2018 World Professional Championships. 

Mark McGeeney enters the Men’s tournament as number 1 seed, with Scott Mitchell 2nd and Ross Montgomery 3rd. The unseeded Spaniard Jose Oliveria De Sousa, the 2017 Champion, is back to defend his title, but faces a tough first round again Silverback Tony O’Shea. Scott Waites, Gary Robson, Michael Unterbuchner, Chris Landman and Dave Parletti make up the final five Men’s seeds.

2017 Champion Deta Hedman returns as number one seed, followed by last years runner-up, Aileen de Graaf. Lisa Ashton and Trina Gulliver MBE make up the final seedings in third and fourth respectively.

Follow us on Twitter for updates throughout the day @BDODarts