November 22, 2018

THE DRAW for 2019 Lakeside World Professional Championships took place today at the iconic Lakeside complex.

BDO MC Richard Ashdown was ably assisted by three times World Champion, ‘Wolfie’ Martin Adams and Lakeside proprietor, Bob Potter OBE as they determined who would face who in the opening matches.

The Men’s draw consists of eight preliminary matches, the winners of which will join the main first round stages, whilst all 16 ladies enter straight into the first round.

As always, the draw has thrown up some exciting first round clashes! Tony O’Shea makes his Lakeside return against the number 4 seed Wesley Harms, Canada’s David Cameron, who makes his sixth consecutive appearance, faces 2019 debutant Andy Hamilton, Mark McGeeney plays Derk Telnekes and reigning Men’s World Champion Glen Durrant could face another clash with Winmau World Master Adam Smith-Neale or New Zealand's Mark McGrath.

In a repeat of last month’s Winmau World Masters quarter-finals, Lorraine Winstanley will play Casey Gallagher, England teammates and European Pairs Champions Deta Hedman and Maria O’Brien are pitted against one another and the four-time World Champion Lisa Ashton is drawn against BDO qualifier Japan’s Mikuru Suzuki.

The 42nd BDO World Professional Darts Championships takes place from Saturday 5th to Sunday 13th January 2019, broadcast live on Eurosport and Quest, at ‘the home of World Darts’ the Lakeside Country Club in Frimley Green.  Tickets are available via www.lakesideworlddarts.co.ukor via their box office - (+44) 01252-836-464




Mal Cuming v Justin Thompson

Brian Lokken v Krzystof Kciuk

Paul Hogan v Wesley Newton

David Cameron v Andy Hamilton

Oliver Ferenc v Ryan Hogarth

Mark McGrath v Adam Smith-Neale

Jim Widmayer v Nigel Heydon

Roger Janssen v Wouter Vaes


Mark McGeeney (1) v Derk Telnekes

Martin Philips (16) v Conan Whitehead

Richard Veenstra (8) v Jim Widmayer or Nigel Heydon

Scott Waites (9) v Jeffrey van Egdom

Michael Unterbuchner (5) v Mal Cuming or Justin Thompson

Wayne Warren (12) v Mark Layton

Wesley Harms (4) v Tony O’Shea

Willem Mandigers (13) v Paul Hogan or Wesley Newton

Jim Williams (3) v Roger Janssen or Wouter Vaes

Daniel Day (14) v Dean Reynolds

Scott Mitchell (6) v Oliver Ferenc or Ryan Hogarth

Dave Parletti (11) v Brian Lokken or Krzystof Kciuk

Gary Robson (7) v David Cameron or Andy Hamilton

Chris Landman (10) v Kyle McKinstry

Glen Durrant (2) v Mark McGrath v Adam Smith-Neale

Ross Montgomery (15) v Scott Baker


Lorraine Winstanley (1) v Casey Gallagher

Trina Gulliver (8) v Karolina Podgorska

Anastasia Dobromyslova (4) v Laura Turner

Aileen de Graaf (5) v Paula Jacklin

Deta Hedman (3) v Maria O’Brien

Fallon Sherrock (6) v Corrine Hammond

Lisa Ashton (2) v Mikuru Suzuki

Sharon Prins (7) v Roz Bulmer


You can see the draw in full on the BDO YouTube page here